Lots to Talk About!


Aliatwork First off, my favorite scrapbook celebrity- designer- inspiration- teacher, Ali Edwards, announced that she and her honey are expecting their second child.   I’m so happy for them! Can’t wait to see her on Wednesday and congratulate her in person! 


Soon as I get a couple loads of laundry done and miscellaneous things around here, the boys and I are going to take off for Colorado.  It’s going to be a full, fun week!  So in other news:100_5030



I got this all blocked and what a difference.  I’m still having difficulty figuring out how to attach it to the sweater without making it appear ruffly…  If you have any suggestions, please let me know.  I haven’t given up yet, though.100_5036


Went to a friends’ birthday party on Saturday and all my boys had a great time and I got some great pictures!100_5042


Bee had a blast and did really well, kicking his feet and kinda swimming, with the help of his life jacket.100_5047


Will has a convincing argument, later at lunch, that he knows how to swim well enough to get on Daddy’s boat…  but when Scott took him to the deep end of the pool, Will was very upset…  I think no boat this summer…  Sorry Dood.


100_5102 Here’s a picture of our boys with the birthday boy.  Oh my gosh, it was hot in there, but my boys had so much fun!


So , finally here’s how this came out:100_5126


I love how the red turned out and can’t wait to find a pattern that I’m excited about.

100_5128 But the purple… oh my, is really to-die-for!  This is the one I have to share with my swap partner, though…so I only have 120 yards for myself…  Gotta find something really special to make out of this.


And last, but not least…I’ve been tagged.  How fun.


Here are the rules:
1) Link to the person who tagged you.


Alrighty, Kim tagged me and here’s a link to her blog:  http://kilynnlucas.blogspot.com/ 
2) Post the rules on your blog (this is what you are now reading):  Done
3) Write 6 random things about yourself:


     1.  I love sushi.  (not the raw fish kind, but the seaweed, rice, cream cheese and avacado kind.)


     2.  I love being outdoors, in the mountains, but I’m very afraid of snakes and bugs…


     3.  I used to be a vegetarian and would love to be again…  I choose to eat meat because of the convenience and a husband who can’t live without it.


     4.  I lived in Alaska for one year, during the first grade.  Would love to go on vacation there!


     5.  I’m contemplating two major surgeries currently, doing research and talking to my doctor.


     6.  I long for a bungelow or something. (this is for my husband)


Alright I’m tagging people, eh?  How ’bout:


Tracey http://myscraplife.typepad.com/my_scrapping_life/


Shannon http://myquiltinglife.blogspot.com/


Trish http://trishs-blah-blah-blog.blogspot.com/


My honey http://www.coffeedood.blogspot.com/


Hmmm, that’s all I can come up with.



5) Let each person know they have been tagged and leave a comment on their blog.
6) Let the tagger know when your entry is up.


All done.  Hope you have a fabulous week and I’ll be home next week with lots of fun stuff to share.  See ya!

One thought on “Lots to Talk About!

Leave a comment