Our Father’s Day

     Made an old family recipe for my father this Father’s Day.  This was the carrot cake that his Aunt Gert used to make every time we would visit her.  We all looked forward to it (and she knew it and she loved it!)  The recipe has been passed down and I bake it on special occasions.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

     Father’s Day cards made by the boys and me.  One for our Daddy and one for my Daddy.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

     Dead boys at the swimming pool in Longmont.  And just a word of caution to other moms:  SPF 60, All Day, Waterproof IS NOT!  I applied it 3 times in a 2 hour period and we still got very pink.  Next time at the store, I’m looking for SPF 100!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

     I always enjoy looking to see what’s new in my folks’ garden.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

     I love this plain, little pink rose because it’s right in front of a pine bush and the look together is BEAUTIFUL!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

     The highlight of the weekend, for me, was going on an atv-ing adventure with my honey.  Beautiful scenery and my favorite person, perfect weather and lots of fun.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

       I guess this was my favorite spot.  Dubbed “The Meadow”.  I couldn’t capture it in a picture, but there were wild purple irises blooming all over this little meadow.  It was a gorgeous spot to behold!

 

     I had a ball, just us two, in the mountains and sunshine.  I hope there’s going to be lots more of this in our future!

    

One thought on “Our Father’s Day

  1. It looks like you had a fantastic time – Happy Father\’s Day to Scott, just a bit late! That country side is just beautiful!!

Leave a comment