Project Life Challenge

I saw a Project Life challenge on Instagram this week that went something like this:  Use only paper from your scrap bin and stamps.  I can’t remember who posted it or I would give them credit for such a fun idea.

I must confess that I did dip into my embellishment tray for a few things but all the paper is from my left-overs and I used stamps, which I want to get into the habit of using more often.  I love them.

IMG_9363

We finally had a whole week this month at home and it was so nice…  but truth be told…  I missed my Mommy.

I got our garden in the ground this week and it was the best therapy in the world.  So much fun!  And…  it’s already been hailed on THREE FUCKING TIMES!  (I hate summertime weather here.  That’s why we’re moving to England!)  Not really, but it’s fun thinking about it!

IMG_9364

Look at all that paint spray and Distress Stain I own!  (and there’s more on the way!)  Now I have to stay in the art journal group.  I need to use all these supplies I’ve bought!  And honestly, I’m having so much fun doing it.  Can’t wait to see what they come up with for us next.

In other news, Boo got the first strawberry again.  She looks forward to it every year.  She talks about it frequently.  What?

IMG_9365

So this is going to be a short post but this spread was so much fun that I couldn’t wait to share.  I’ll be working on Week in the Life this week with a goal to finish it next week.  Can’t wait to share that too.  It’s coming together very nicely.

Have a great Memorial Day/Holiday weekend, everyone!

Peace.

2 thoughts on “Project Life Challenge

  1. Great post – you know the weather here is shocking most of the time … ok so we don’t get hailstorms (when we do we all get excited!) – we just get frontal rainfall and wind!
    I made my cards yesterday for this challenge – they’ll be popping into next week (i think!).
    xxx

    1. I can’t wait to see your take on this challenge! I hope you’ve been finding time to play. Doesn’t seem like I’ve been seeing as much from you lately… Don’t forget to make time for fun!

Leave a Reply

