Ten on Tuesday – My Favorite 10 Desserts

When I saw the topic for this week’s Ten on Tuesday, (even though I’m doing great on Weight Watchers right now)  I knew I had to do it!  Too much fun not to!

So here goes, My top 10 favorite desserts!  (In no particular order because I love them all!)

1. Chocolate cake with chocolate chips and cream cheese frosting!  The go-to birthday cake in our family!

intense-choc-cake-tn

2.  Caramel Cashew sundaes.  I was introduced to this flavor combination at Culver’s Restaurant but it’s so easy to make at home.

blogsundae

3.  Blueberry zucchini bread!  Need I say any thing further?

Blueberry-Zucchini-Bread-1240

4. Old-fashioned, Southern, frosted caramel brownies!  OMG!

butterscotch-brownies2-11

5.  Ever heard of a bakery called Mary’s Mountain Cookies?  Just WOW.  Our family lovingly refers to these GIANT, double-decker cookies as Double Doozies.

carousel-04

6.  Homemade carrot cake with homemade cream cheese icing. (it must have coconut, pineapple, carrots, raisins and walnuts!)

Carrot-Cake-14

7.  Chubby Hubby ice cream from Ben and Jerry!

chubby-hubby-homemade-ice-c

8.  Sour cream (or cream cheese) pound cake – all by itself.  No glaze, no frosting, no fruit.

DSC_1697

9.  Pecan pie with or without chocolate/butterscotch.  No ice cream required.

pecan_pie

10.  Strawberry Pretzel Salad…  “salad”…  right!

strawpretzel2final

There you go.  That’s my list.  Now I’m gonna go eat my 1/2 cup of cottage cheese with fresh strawberries and be damned happy to have it!

BONUS DESSERT THAT I JUST THOUGHT OF AND COULDN’T LEAVE OUT:

thumb_600

This is a giant peach fritter from Voodoo Doughnuts.  It has chunks of peaches in it and cream cheese frosting.  It’s called Ain’t That a Peach and it’s divine!  I’m fortunate that the closest Voodoo is in Denver and not convenient to get to…  Phew…

2 thoughts on “Ten on Tuesday – My Favorite 10 Desserts

Leave a Reply

