Beautiful, Normal Life

This week’s Project Life documentation shows the bliss of Everyday Life stories!  These are the stories that I love to look at in my older scrapbooks.

When I first saw a friend do this black and white spread, I knew I had to do it.  I love how it turned out and I’m sure I’ll be doing this again!

IMG_9331

It’s bunny season here in Western Nebraska.  We lovingly refer to it as Teletubby Land. They’re everywhere!  (I seem to remember a similar phenomena in Iowa too.)

IMG_9328

Scott was in Denver most of this week, so I guess it wasn’t a very typical week for us but it was typical that life didn’t feel or look right until he got home on Friday.  It was a good week but we missed our Daddy.  We made up for it on the weekend, doing lots of family activities with him and not really doing our normal – each of us following our own individual passions…  It was a perfect weekend!

IMG_9332.jpg

I need to remember to use different photos than the ones I use in Project Life.  (Also played with matting a photo with layers of tissue paper.  I saw Adele Toomey do this on her live Youtube scrapstream a couple weeks ago and loved how it looked, soft and feminine.)  Here’s a look at my memory planner for the week:

0425160938

And finally, here are my entries in my Messy Lists/art journal for this week.  Not sure how I was able to get them ALL done already…  I am enjoying this class more and more!   I’ve even convinced my cousin to accompany me to a scrapbook convention in May to take an art journal class!  I can’t wait.  It’s been years since she and I have done a convention!  We deserve this!

I knew when I started this class that my book (that the lovely Vanessa Oliver Lloyd made) wouldn’t have enough pages.  I’m going the easy route and just adding a Traveler’s Notebook band. I’ll probably slip plain white cardstock pages in there and make my daily entries on watercolor paper that I adhere to the foundation page…

0428161421a

I’m really loving how this little book is looking, all big and crinkly and loved-looking!

26607089182_ab1c8bc4e5_o

I’m pretty sure I’m going to stick around for another session with http://www.getmessyartjournal.com .  I’ve purchased  enough art supplies  that I can really have fun doing a lot of different things!

I better close for now.  We’re expecting snow again tonight, so there won’t be a cabin check this weekend.  We’ll be busy drinking hot stuff, wearing snuggly things and staying warm.  Really looking forward to late May and garden time!

Have a peaceful weekend, friends!

Leave a Reply

