Day in the Life – March 29, 2016

I got my enlargements in the mail yesterday and they’re beautiful, thank you Persnickety Prints!  I wanted to share how I put my Day together and how it looks inside my Project Life book.  So here goes:

IMG_9297

I’ve been looking at different takes on this project and Ali’s version and I guess my vision was extremely simplified, especially since I bought the kit and didn’t use most of it…  But that’s ok, the remainder of the Day in the Life kit will fit perfectly in my Project Life book somewhere else.

This is what I had pictured all along:  a 6 x 12 and a tab, something you could tell was an insert inside the main pages.  I must admit, I was very tempted to add more to it when I saw all the other versions people were sharing…  Came darn close, as a matter of fact.  In the end I stuck with what I had, with a promise to do more next time.  Ali said that she was going to do this 3 or 4 times this year!

I created the collages in Picasa with custom sizing (it’s way easier than it sounds) and uploaded them to Persnickety to print.

IMG_9298

IMG_9299

When I first saw this time/hourly card in the kit, I knew what I wanted to do.  Maybe it isn’t as much detail as is intended for this project, but it was enough for me this time.  **I was just re-reading the hourly card and realized, we had a full day of homeschool on this day and it isn’t mentioned AT ALL!  So I might have missed some pretty important details in my attempt to simplify…  Duh!

And here’s how it looks in its home:

IMG_9300

It breaks up the flow, as I knew it would, of the lovely matching blue on the foundation pages, but that’s where it belongs, so there it will stay!  No biggie, right?

It was super fun.  That’s what REALLY counts!

Leave a Reply

