Sharing December Daily 2015

1228151542

I had planned on just leaving the cover plain, but when my friend, Sarah, sent me a Christmas surprise package, full of fun crafty things, this giant, shiny tree was among the treasures.  I knew immediately where I’d use it!  Thank you, Sarah!

It was an interesting journey this year, starting off strong but waning toward the middle, due to some unforeseen medication changes that left me a little less than enthused about the whole Christmas thing…  But it’s all good.  I finished the book and I’m very happy with it.  I included documentation about being derailed and called it fabulous.

So, in no particular order, here are my favorite pages:

I love day 4 because it was one of the few days that included actual pictures of our actual teenagers, doing actual Christmas stuff!  Sigh…

IMG_9003

IMG_9004

I like days 15 and 16 because they’re about SNOW!  (and I found this irresistible shaker pocket on etsy before I owned a Fuse Tool. (can’t wait to play with this new toy that Santa brought me!)

IMG_9073

IMG_9075

IMG_9076

IMG_9077

IMG_9078

IMG_9079

Day 22 features Christmas cards that we were given this year.  Only one handmade card this year!  Thank you for continuing the tradition, Tracey.  It means the world to me.

IMG_9082

I bunched days 23-25 together because I had slowed way down by then.  I didn’t have photos to support a separate story each day and wasn’t feeling creative enough to wing it. 

IMG_9083

IMG_9084

IMG_9085

I still think it turned out sweet.  The full page picture was the cover on the Christmas Plow and Hearth catalog.  I thought it was pretty and peaceful.  (PEACE is going to be big for me in the upcoming year.  It’s my new One Little Word for 2016!)

IMG_9086

The very last page documents what was going on with me and why days are grouped together toward the end.  I received a beautiful Christmas package from a sweet friend (Thank you, Jackie!) and had to include some of the pretties that she sent me:  the wooden post card had to be included and gift bag too!

IMG_9087

Other pages included were:

Christmas menus

IMG_9081

A Star Wars page (because everyone saw this over Christmas break, right?)

A Letters to Santa page (We’d never done this before.  The boys thought it was silly but they had fun.)

IMG_9046

A December calendar page

A PEACEFUL page (because it’s important to me.)

IMG_9050

A Starbucks page (because it’s important to me. LOL)

IMG_8980

A page with our Christmas card and letter

IMG_9049

I’m still waiting on a couple photo enlargements, so the book isn’t complete yet.  I might share some more before I wrap it up completely.  It was a fun project and, for the most part, kept me present and in the moment when I really wanted to let myself sink.  For that I’m very grateful.

And…  I’M FEELING WAY BETTER NOW!

Leave a Reply

