One Little Word

At this point in my journey with the word THRIVE, the goals aren’t too far away.   Nothing too dramatic.

IMG_8025

Little changes in behavior everyday to create habits.IMG_8027

The process with Ali Edwards’ workshop is always fun.  I love pictures.  I love playing with paper and paint.  I love making pretty stuff!  And it keeps my word and my goals at the front of my thoughts.  You can find out more about her workshop here: http://aliedwards.com/projects/one-little-word

17869881865_9964fcb849_o

I’ve been staying with my theme this year.  My word is THRIVE and the image that immediately comes to mind is green and growing stuff:  trees and leaves and flowers.  So I’m sticking with that throughout the book this year.  Also typing instead of handwriting, and keeping it clean and simple. 

IMG_8023

Looking at the things I’m still working on, they may be things that just require daily commitment.  At this point, the remaining goals might not be things that I can attain and then relax.  They may be things that I have to invest in everyday.  And in that case, I’m doing ok!

Leave a Reply

