Happy Thirteenth, Scotty!

We had difficulty building our little family.  I had to use fertility medication to conceive both our boys. 

The doctors told us the odds were not in our favor and it was a miracle when I got pregnant the first time.  After a very scary emergency c-section with Will,  it was good to get home and soak up every magical moment of being a new parent.

Things didn’t move along very peacefully though.  The first two months of Will’s life I had severe post partum depression, during which, I woke every morning and literally considered abandoning my family and running away.  To say it was terrible is a HUGE, HUGE understatement.

But at two months, the depression broke.  I started feeling better. I was finally able to enjoy the baby that I had wanted for so, so long!  We were having fun and I was a new mom in Heaven with my beautiful, little Gerber baby!

And then, when Will was 4 months old, the doctors called:

“Tina,  your FSH is increasing rapidly.  If you want any more children, you must do it now.”

“I have a four-month-old baby!  Are you serious?”

 

All I could think was that I wanted my son to have a brother!

 

My body knew what I was asking of it this time!  It remembered. Two months later we were pregnant!

When you take fertility medication, they keep a very close eye on you.  We knew this, so we weren’t surprised when they brought us in for an early ultrasound. 

When the exam was done and we were told everything looked perfect, the doctors also told us that they were looking for TRIPLETS!  I had released THREE VIABLE EGGS!

There was, however, only one baby!  Our baby Scotty!  Our Bee!  (For those of you who don’t know – Scotty got his nickname from Will, who couldn’t say the word “baby” yet. Will was so excited about the baby, he couldn’t stop talking about the “bee”.)

Happy Birthday, Bee!  We love you so very much!

2002

2003

2004

2005

 

2006 

2007

2008

2009

2010

IMG_2451

2011

IMG_3982_1

2012

IMG_8901bandw

2013

IMG_2529.JPGcropped

2014

15782208051_b38bea1a6a_o

2015

16825072788_b47e129210_o

Leave a Reply

