My One Little Word for 2015: THRIVE

15848253918_85c53e97fb_o

I should start working on my new word now, because for some reason, I DON’T feel like I’m thriving.  And now, I’m noticing that it’s starting to take a toll.  I have a history of getting sick right before Christmas…  I’d like to avoid that, if I can.

At least I’m aware of it, right?  Admitting you have a problem is the first step.  I know I can pull myself out of this.  I KNOW I CAN!

IMG_20141214_100452

Thankfully all the Christmas preparation is done.  I have some cooking to do and that’s it. 

For those of you who know me well, you know I usually love everything about the holidays.  This year, not so much.15395599093_cbe6da5c14_o

I just want to sit down, enjoy the time with my family and chill.  I don’t want to worry about the diet or a couple of pounds gained.  (there’s plenty of time to fix that after Christmas!) 

The forecast is calling for snow and we have lots of coffee in the house.  There’ll be knitting and a book and slippers, talking with my mom.  (X-boxing for the children – my husband included.) Sounds perfect to me!15381440804_e982a3296f_o

I want to focus on the beautiful things and my sweet, sweet family, be thankful and thrive!

One thought on “My One Little Word for 2015: THRIVE

Leave a Reply

