2014’s List

Started my Project Life for the year!  I bought the Cinnamon Edition this time.  But I’ll be mixing it up a lot.  (I have a lot of left-overs.)

In addition to Project Life, I’ll be participating in Fat Mum Slim’s Photo a Day Challenge.  I’m also doing a Move More Eat Well Jumpstart book with Cathy Zielske and of course One Little Word with Ali Edwards.  (Probably will do A Week in the Life with Ali Edwards sometime this year as well.  TBA)

IMG_2808

This time of year, lots of new stuff going on, new projects beginning, school getting back in the mix.  My favorite thing to do in the evening, when my honey gets home and the dinner dishes have been cleaned up is to relax and knit (while he watches some kinda boring “boy” crap on television).  Love you, honey!

I have several projects left undone from last year, put aside in favor of a more colorful yarn or “I HATE THIS PATTERN”, or just doing Christmas knitting. 

#1 on my list to finish are these:  (I’m about 60% done with the second sock currently – so no biggie to finish.)

10485893993_2864ac0762_o_medium

#2 I like to call my Wilderness socks.  The colorway is called Wilderness and it just reminds me of the forest.  Still haven’t cast on for the second one…

IMG_2346_medium2

#3 might take a little time…  My weather scarf.  I stopped working on it on July 7th.  It’s going to be a big, long scarf.  I’ll  able to wrap it around my neck several times.  It’s going to be awesome!

9063333122_0183928124_o_medium

And last on the list, for sure, right now is an Infinity Scarf made out of this dreamy, deep teal:

IMG_2851

I’ll do lots more knitting this year, but these are the ones that I already KNOW I’m going to do.  Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

