2014 Knitting and Other Stuff

Not a whole lot of projects finished this year, but truthfully, I have three more pairs of socks 3/4 done…  There’s been more knitting than shown here.  (And I’m hoping there’ll be even more in the year to come!)

With Scott given an almost perfect report at this month’s check-ups at National Jewish and me feeling better and better,  Scotty managing his reflux and Will having his final check-up in February when we anticipate he’ll get a clean bill of health too, we’re feeling like a normal family again!  (and it’s really great to think about not having to spend a shit ton of money on medical bills too!)

2013-12-271

There’s been lots of scrapbooking too.  I completed December Daily 2013!  Here are some of my favorite pages from that:

IMG_2323

(SO EXCITED to have a Starbucks in our little town!!!)

11292734604_bb4472fcdd_o

IMG_2740

I also finished up Project Life 2013 this week.  I’m waiting on photo enlargements before I post pictures.  I’m doing Project Life and One Little Word again in 2014.  My word for 2014 is NURTURE!  Here’s the link for One Little Word, if you’d like to look into it:  http://aliedwards.com/2013/12/one-little-word%E2%84%A0-2014-workshop-registration-now-open.html

11521441715_ac28862bf7_o

All the reasons that I chose the word Nurture:

FAmily with correctoins 12-1-2013 Aspen_edited-1

I also signed up for a class from Cathy Zielske this year that I’m very excited about.  You can find more at the link here:  http://www.bigpictureclasses.com/mmew-jumpstart.php

On other fronts, I’m very excited about this:

UFTG1440x900-940x587

It’s the last book in a series that is my second favorite EVER (After Twilight) and it comes out in January!  (This is the “Bones and Cat” series that I talk about all the time.  So many clever, smartass quips in these books – I just love them.)  Yes, it’s about vampires, so if you aren’t into that kinda thing, don’t bother.

And this!!!!!!!!!!!!-

1524786_648447088531464_829683888_n copy

Oh they’re beautiful!  The main characters in my all-time favorite NON-VAMPIRE book series, Outlander.  It’s going to be a television series on Starz this year and I CAN NOT WAIT!  These books are so long and there are a bunch of them too and I’ve read them all.  When you devote that kind of time to a series, you really do feel like you know the characters.  (And I love Claire and Jamie!)

I’m hoping to find the time to blog more regularly in 2014.  Seems when homeschool starts up again, blogging gets put on the back burner.  Here’s to hoping everything just falls into it’s proper place this time around.

Leave a Reply

