To Chiropractor or not to Chiropractor…

I threw my back out again – the second time in 3 weeks…  What the hell is going on?  And this time my husband was out of town… (Thank Heaven for little boys!)

IMG_0017

We had to alter our lesson plans, but we managed to pull it off again – getting a very respectable amount of home education done in Mommy and Daddy’s room.

IMG_20130221_092503

I was undoubtedly a pitiful sight, if anyone had been looking, but I managed to hobble out of bed and take one picture of the snow.  The boys had mentioned that it had snowed all day, while I was trying to remain immobile.  The forecast is calling for six more inches tonight and tomorrow!  ‘bout time!

IMG_0015

So here are some of the things that kept me sane while I was laid up a second time:

I love Star Trek – the original, the Next Generation, Enterprise and the new movies.  Love them all.  Never grow tired of them.

IMG_0023

I’m pretty sure that in the last three days, I’ve doubled the size of my Pinterest boards!

IMG_0031

And last night I stumbled upon Eclipse on regular t.v.  You can not imagine how happy I was!  And half way into it, my honey got home, bearing dinner and kisses – MY HERO!

IMG_0027

Our boys were a huge help again, taking very good care of me with a very minimal amount of complaining about all the extra work…  What became apparent is:  they need to learn how to cook more!

And now, three days after hurting myself again, I’m finally walking mostly upright again for short periods.  I’ve given it a lot of thought and I think I’m going to see  a chiropractor again.  Poor guy doesn’t have any idea what’s coming his way… 

Leave a Reply

