This Week Went Way Off Course

Tuesday morning, first thing, I threw out my back.  I’ve done it 4 times in my life and I always fail to remember exactly how painful and debilitating it really is…

IMG_9764

I was stuck in bed for three full days.  I’m up and around today, Friday, but still feeling very fragile.

IMG_9761

We did manage to do school everyday.  Which is probably more than they would have done if they were still enrolled in regular school – because I still don’t think I can drive… I may attempt to drive again tomorrow – have to wait and see how I feel…  But we ARE expecting snow and you ARE supposed to stock up on bread and milk and batteries right before a snow storm, right?

So, while I was incapacitated, I did a little knitting, a little reading, lots of internet surfing.  The boys did the housework, the husband did the cooking, a sweet friend brought me a heating pad and a Diet Coke (the essentials)  Thank you, dear friend!!  Everyone survived.

My girls were very nurturing:

IMG_9772

The boys were very sweet:

IMG_20130206_183913

And I’m recovering, catching up on life.  It feels good.

Leave a Reply

