December Daily 2012, Days 1-7, 10 and 11

The intro page is all Ali Edwards.  I just copied it, using the December Daily kit from Studio Calico.

IMG_8398

This too is all Ali Edwards.  If you like it, you really should check out her blog.  She’s been my favorite scrapbook artist from day 1! (almost 10 years ago.)  Here’s the link to her site:  http://aliedwards.com/

IMG_8399

IMG_8400

I love transparent pages and I was so sad to hear that Hambly went out of business.  There really is nowhere that compares – that I’ve found as of yet.  If you know of a company doing artsy transparencies, please leave a comment and let me know.

IMG_8401

IMG_8430

Got the collage idea from Cathy Zielske, also one of my favorite scrapbook artists.  Check out her blog here:  http://cathyzielske.typepad.com/

IMG_8559

IMG_8561

The envelope full of Christmas love letters – that was all me, thank you very much!

IMG_8562

IMG_8564

Even though my puppy/Christmas lights pictures didn’t turn out as I wanted, I’m still using them.  They went through all that 5 minutes of torture and I’m going to make it worth it!

IMG_8566

IMG_8567

Including the Christmas gift list again this year:

IMG_8568

Trying to be interestingly creative with a 4 x 6 inch page…

IMG_8570

IMG_8572

Bought the digital templates from Ali for the formatted pages and did some Photoshop work:

IMG_8637

IMG_8638

Days 8 and 9 are still under construction because I ordered enlarged prints.

Next page is pretty straight forward:

IMG_8667

Used another digital kit from Ali for the journaling card and there’s another transparency behind it.  (a left over bit of a Hambly one…  sniff, sniff.)

IMG_8690

That glass of wine is looking really good right now.  Gonna go get that and knit.  Have a great night.  Hope you’re having a fun December and holiday season.

Leave a Reply

