What I’ve Been Up To…

Started another pair of Christmas socks for Will.

IMG_20121103_195855

Because the first pair (that was nearly done) is too small and will be gifted to my Mom instead.

IMG_7526

Been scrapbooking.   The first picture below is One Little Word with Ali Edwards and I’m currently doing 30 Days of Thankful with Cathy Zielske and Project Life.  Should be getting my December Daily kit any day and I cannot wait to get started on the foundation pages.  Ali shared her foundation pages today, if you’d like to take a look, go here:  http://aliedwards.com/2012/11/december-daily-2012-foundation-pages.html?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+aliedwards+%28%7B+A+%7D%29&utm_content=Google+Feedfetcher

IMG_7732

IMG_7697

I’ve been cooking.  I like to cook, but sometimes I get in a rut, trying to keep everyone happy and make sure it’s healthy (and now gluten and sugar free).  I REALLY don’t much like going out because the boys eat more than Scott and me these days – it gets expensive!

IMG_7731

Been doing some fun general crafting.  Painted this pretty bottle…  for no particular reason…

IMG_7693

Been schooling.  (This sign is covering the tulip bulbs that we’re attempting to force.  Bee called them geophytes today and my heart was so happy that he remembered that vocabulary word from our science lesson!)

IMG_7676

Been Bronco-ing.  And damn… I didn’t want to like this team and I didn’t want to be happy with Peyton Manning but boy it’s fun watching this team play!

Peyton Manning Oakland Raiders v Denver Broncos OOuXGLjxemAl

Been minding the lap-band rules again, thinking I’m ready to get into a size smaller blue jeans… Wish me luck.

IMG_7734

Enjoying the early sunsets and can’t wait for the election to be over tomorrow!  Happy voting, everyone!

 

Leave a Reply

