Right Now…

IMG_6861

Outside my window… It’s currently 57 degrees and the yard and garden are still beautiful to look at… 

I am thinking… of fun school projects and shaking things up and trying to stay fun and interesting.

I am thankful that…  it’s Friday!

From the kitchen… I’ll be freezing more peppers from the garden and I’m making Pioneer Woman’s apple French toast for dinner.

I am wearing… dark blue jeans and a ¾ sleeve, dark purple shirt.

I am creating… knitting Christmas socks for Bee and  I’ll be catching up on photo challenges and Project Life later today.  I’m very excited to be playing along with Nerd Wars on www.Ravelry.com this fall!  Knitting challenges start on October 1st.

I am going… to pick up our veggie box from Ricky and Lucy’s later this afternoon!

I am reading… One Foot in the Grave (for the second time) by Jeaniene Frost.  I want to read Breaking Dawn again before November, when the last movie comes out…

I am hoping…  that the boys are actually working on their writing assignments and not horsing around right now…

I am hearing… Christmas music already

Around the house… deep cleaned all three bathrooms this week.

One of my favorite things… cooler temps this time of year and the leaves are a-changin’!

A few plans for the rest of the week: a Middle Ages movie with the family, at home.  Daddy and the boys are going to go play Frisbee golf this weekend.  I’m going to can dill pickles.

Here is a picture I am sharing… (at Guh/Umpa’s mountain house last weekend!)

IMG_6802

Leave a Reply

