Project Life–Week 4 +

Hey all.  Been busy around here the last few days.  And I’m almost done with Project Life – week 5 and realized I hadn’t shared week 4!

Truth be known, there are a couple surprises included in week 4 and for that reason I thought it might not be time to share it yet…  But for now, I’ve covered the time-sensitive surprises and promise to share it soon.

IMG_1373

I worry, every week, that I’m not going to have enough pictures or stuff to fill the pages, but it doesn’t have to be monumental events to be included.  Everyday life is what I’m most interested in documenting.  And I have plenty of that.

IMG_1375

I’ve really fallen into an easy routine with this project:  look at the pictures, print my favorites, put them in the book, journal.  It takes a surprisingly short amount of time and I love it!

IMG_1376

The extra insert this week is a note from Scotty (he and I were having a tough week this week.  But we had sweet moments too.) And on the backside:

IMG_1377

A beautiful, colorful piece of artwork that Bee made at school.

IMG_1378

This is the page with the surprises on it…  So I’ve just covered them with white paper for now.  Nope, can not share yet…  I know… this kind of thing drives me insane, but there’s nothing I can do.  LOL

Also want to share the latest entry in my Remember When journal:

IMG_1245_1_1

It’s the story of how I met a dear friend. (Hello friend!)

So, today’s Superbowl Day.  We have friends coming over to watch it with us, in a couple of hours.  Should be fun.  Until then I’ll be working on my Hermione (yes, named after the character in Harry Potter)socks:

IMG_1349_1

Oh, they’re gorgeous and I love them already.  This is the first time I’ve used Socks that Rock by Blue Moon Fibers and I love how it feels.  This pattern is so beautiful and so simple.  It’s perfect.  They’re called Hermione’s Everyday Socks and I think the designer is a friend of a friend of mine.  How cool is that?

So I’m out of here to start eating Superbowl snacks.  Hope you have a great day too!

Leave a Reply

