OFF the Needles!

IMG_8479

This is The Simple Mistake Rib Vest.  I loved it the moment I first saw the pattern.  The only problem was I needed a size bigger than the largest size…  So I adjusted all the numbers in the pattern (and added 7” to the length) and thought it was still going to be a quick, easy knit…  not so much.

I started having problems with the increases for the neck and lost the rib pattern…  Got very frustrated and completely lost interest.  Then I asked my best knitting buddy if she’d finish it for me and SHE SAID YES!  I LOVE it.  It’s perfect and exactly like I had envisioned!  Thank you so much, Katherine!

One thought on “OFF the Needles!

Leave a Reply

