Year in Pictures–Week 41

280:365

IMG_6981_thumb[6]

Saturday, July 2, 2011

Our little KC has some health issues associated with getting older.  He’s doing really well, considering what the little boy has been through already.  I was looking at all his stuff this morning and wondering if he feels good.  Does he enjoy life?  I’m doing everything I can to help.  I hope it does.

281:365

IMG_6979_thumb[3]

Sunday, July 3, 2011

I bought my puppies these adorable doggy cookies at a fancy doggy bakery in Colorado, however Boo got to eat them all…  because they were HARD AS A BRICK!  My little puppies gave it their best shot, but couldn’t do it…  I won’t buy them again…  I was afraid they were going to break a tooth.

282:365

mosaic6fa5d7a172fac79d2decb07564f605c88fe80e1e_thumb[2]

Monday, July 4, 2011

Just me, my honey and a boat.  (boys were still at Guh and Umpa’s house.)  It was great.

The boys are home now.  They came home yesterday and everyone’s happy for things to get back to normal!  So good to have them home again!

283:365

IMG_7180

Tuesday, July 5, 2011

The introduction page to our summer Smash Journal.  (the boys and I are making a summer scrapbook together this year.)

284:365

IMG_7204

Wednesday, July 6, 2011

We go through spells of eating dinners together at the table.  We just started doing it again a week or so ago and I hadn’t realized how much I missed this simple thing.  It’s good for us!

285:365

stormpanoramic_2

Thursday, July 7, 2011

Just the latest in cool-looking summer storms.  No hail this time, thankfully!

286:365

IMG_7243

Friday, July 8, 2011

I’m giving it a shot.  It’s been easy so far, until last night, when I made pizza for the family.  I gotta figure out how to have a gluten-free pizza crust ready to go for myself…  I felt pretty sorry for myself last night – very reminiscent of my starvation diet days…  So, this cookbook was recommended by a friend who’s been doing gluten free for years.  I’m going to play with some of the recipes this week.  Wish me luck!

287:365

bonzai

Saturday, July 9, 2011

Perfect, hot summer day for the Bonzai!  Three boys and one goldendoodle had a ball!

2 thoughts on “Year in Pictures–Week 41

  1. You and Scott look like you were having so much fun!! I’ll keep your pup in my thoughts – I know how much you love your fur babies! As scary as the storms are tha you have had lately I love the photos you take of the sky!

Leave a Reply

