A Year in Pictures–Week 39

266:365

IMG_6870

Saturday, June 18, 2011

Finally, two years after we started, the swingset is finally completely stained and it looks awesome!  (the blue sky looks great too!)

267:365

IMG_6846

Sunday, June 19, 2011

Weirdest looking cloud ever!    We’ve had two storms this week with hail and tornado sirens and hiding in the basement.  Enough already!

268:365

IMG_6854

Monday, June 20, 2011

It’s coming along again…  I wonder sometimes if I’ll ever finish this thing.  I started it because it was supposed to be a quick project – not for me.  And right now, I’m not really sure that I even like it.  Ugh…  I love vests, especially in the fall, surely I’ll like it, when it’s all done…  Right?

269:365

boysandgoldendoodles

Tuesday, June 21, 2011

Running around the house, doing my Mommy thing and I hear my boys singing, making up a sweet little song about how much they love Boo and Heidi.  And when I find them all, Boo and Heidi seem to be enjoying it as much as I was!

270:365

IMG_6882

Wednesday, June 22, 2011

Had no idea what I was going to do with a giant bag of rhubarb that I got in my veggie box this week.  And then saw my friend, Katherine, mention on Facebook that she’d made Rhubarb Cinnamon muffins.  So I decided to give it a try.  They’ve been a big hit with all the boys.  I call them “Cinnamon Roll Muffins” for the boys and they gobble them up!  Here’s the recipe, if you’d like to try them:  http://allrecipes.com/recipe/cinnamon-topped-rhubarb-muffins/detail.aspx 

271:365

IMG_6890

Thursday, June 23, 2011

So, I had enough strawberries to make 4 1/2 (8 oz) jars of freezer jam!  I’m very happy and the jam is delicious!  Going to take one to my folks and one is for my cooking buddy!

272:365

mosaicc84cc3ad189f7ff804aa8db858bb05409fd2b834

Friday, June 24, 2011

Sweet Miss Heidi Holly came to stay with us for 3 days.  They had so much fun, they were completely exhausted by the end of the visit!  (a sure sign that a good time was had by all!)

The boys and I are headed out to Colorado this morning.  I’m leaving them for a week at my folks’ house.  It’ll be the first time they’ve spent a significant amount of time away from us.  I’m a little apprehensive about it, but we’re going to give it a try…  And, I have big plans at home: things I’d like to get done while little boys are away, for instance organizing and cleaning the playroom and little boy bedrooms…  Wish me luck!

One thought on “A Year in Pictures–Week 39

  1. You better finish that beautiful VEST. You’re gonna love it. You’ve never finished anything just for you except a shawl or two. So get it done. It’s gonna be beautiful

Leave a Reply

