Just Enjoying What We’ve Made

Finally getting to enjoy strawberries that I planted THREE summers ago.  (I probably wouldn’t have done strawberries if I had known they take that long to produce…)

IMG_6577

My wish was to have enough to make a batch of freezer jam and in a couple more weeks, I’m pretty sure that’s going to happen!

IMG_6589

IMG_6596

Oh boy, do I love these Columbine!  Those little spikey, pointy bits remind me of the wild honeysuckle that use to grow all over the woods that I use to play in when I was a little girl in Georgia.

IMG_6608

And this blue Columbine?  Oh my – well first of all it’s my favorite color, but it reminds me of many, many fun trips to the Rocky Mountains.  All those memories flood back every time I look at this strong, thriving flower!  (I’ve always heard that Columbine are fickle and fragile and hard to keep alive, but I do NOTHING special to mine and they’re growing like crazy…  during years that they aren’t pummeled by hail.)

IMG_6613

Just a beautiful, beautiful thing to look at!

The tomatoes and herbs aren’t doing so great yet, but I’m not going to complain too loudly when there’s so much that IS doing great!

 

Leave a Reply

