I Remember How to Scrapbook…

I signed up for another class online last week, at www.bigpicturescrapbooking.com called Cluster Embellishing.  Loved it and here’s what came of it:

IMG_6447

I’ve always loved the look of putting lots of little do dads together, but I’ve never been very good at it…  This class has really straight forward instructions on what to look for and what order to build things and colors to use.  It was very helpful.

IMG_6446

I forget sometimes, how much I love the process of making pretty things from nothing.

IMG_6448

I remember when I first started scrapbooking back in Iowa in 2002 (Scotty had just been born and I wanted to do something special with all the baby pictures I was taking.) my mother asked me, “Aren’t you going to run out of things to do?  How are you going to keep making pages look different?”

IMG_6450_1

I’ve discovered over the last nearly 10 years, it’s like writing music:  there are ENDLESS possibilities.

IMG_6457

Although I have copied pages from other scrapbookers and I’ve duplicated designs of my own, I’m nowhere near exhausting all the possibilities!

IMG_6458

And now my babies boys enjoy doing it WITH me!

One thought on “I Remember How to Scrapbook…

  1. Great job! I always shy from online classes, as I never seem to keep up with things that are *too* organized. I should try that! I usually end up scraplifting looks that I like for my inspiration. Not that there’s anything wrong with that….LOL.

Leave a Reply

