Year in Pictures–Week 32

212:365

IMG_5741

Sunday, April 24, 2011, Easter

At Guh and Umpa’s house for Easter.  It was lovely!

213:365

IMG_5751

Monday, April 25, 2011

Looks pretty, huh?  And it smelled like Heaven too.  It’s Slow Cooker Pepper Steak and you know what I found out?  I don’t like pepper steak that much…  Oh well…

214:365

girlsnightout4

Tuesday, April 26, 2011

It was the annual Sidney Girls Night Out here in our cute, little town.  I met Katherine and we hung out, window shopped, ate and movied.  Went into one shop and found CAKE POPS!  This one was strawberry with a chocolate chip in the middle and it was AWESOME!  Found out there’s a new, little bakery here in town who makes them.  So I ordered some for a couple special teachers for Teachers Appreciation Week this week!

214:365

IMG_5762

Wednesday, April 27, 2011

A beautiful color!

215:365

IMG_5788

Thursday, April 28, 2011

We found out this week that little tootsie-pop (our 6 1/2 pound toy poodle girl) has high cholesterol.  So we’re tweaking her diet.  I ordered these low fat doggy treats and I’m substituting applesauce for 1/2 the oil in our homemade doggy cookies.  And I’m not using the meat drippings for the brown rice anymore…  She doesn’t seem to be acting deprived at all…

216:365

IMG_5789

Friday, April 29, 2011

The boys volunteered to help me make the doggy cookies.  I love it when they help me!

217:365

IMG_5795

Saturday, April 30, 2011

Look what just came in the mail!  And I’m drinking it right now!  LOVE IT!

We’re just hanging out at home today, working on home projects, the boys are playing.  We may go see Rio tonight.  Should be a nice day.

Leave a Reply

