Year in Pictures–Week 28

183:365

IMG_5099_1

Saturday, March 26, 2011

At the 4H Fair, having fun, eating and hanging out with friends and family.

184:365

IMG_5113

Sunday, March 27, 2011

Spent all weekend, simplifying and reorganizing my office/scrapbook room.  Dumped out all my flowers into one bowl and I’m so glad I did…  They’re so pretty and now I get to enjoy them every time I walk in the room!

185:365

IMG_5115

Monday, March 28, 2011

This is what the boy did all day.  He was home sick from school with a tummy ache. 

186:365

IMG_5120

Tuesday, March 29, 2011

She was really, really mad at me, but she was too tired to care much…  I gave her a doggy bath and she was pissed.  But it was so hard, that she slept like a baby dog that night, all sacked out in her spot in our bed, snuggled up next to Daddy.

187:365

IMG_5143

Wednesday, March 30, 2011

At the world’s best orthodontist office.  Scotty gets his braces on April 13th!

188:365

IMG_5173

Thursday, March 31, 2011

I had to have waxed paper today to make Oreo Truffles for a party at Scott’s office.  I thought I was out and I’d have to run up to the store, but I found this pack, in the back of the cupboard.  And since we haven’t lived in Des Moines in a little over 5 years, this package of Waxed Paper (purchased at HyVee) has been a member of the household for at least that long…  (I’m glad it wasn’t food…  Eeeewwww.)

189:365

IMG_5190

Friday, April 1, 2011

Got an awesome little surprise from a friend this week!

190:365

IMG_5193_1

Saturday, April 2, 2011

I just discovered cake balls/cake dots/cake pops on the internet this past week.  I’m planning on making them for Easter for my family.  I had no idea they already have them at Starbucks and they’re TWICE AS AWESOME AS I THOUGHT THEY’D BE!  Now, I’m DYING to make them!

Leave a Reply

