Week 4 Got Paint? (the final week)

I have really, really enjoyed this little class, offered by www.bigpicturescrapbooking.com .  Taught by one of my all-time favorite celebrity scrapbookers, Emily Falconbridge.  I’ve gone out of my comfort zone and done some things with paint that I’ve never done before…  some worked, some…  not so much…  It was totally worth the cost of the class, though.

So this is the final week.  I still have the main final week project in progress, waiting to get supplies that I had to order on the internet.  I’ll share that one when it’s complete.  But for now, here’s what happened the last week of class.

IMG_5045

The theme for this week was doodling.  And on this first page, we were to try to paint a major focal point on the page.  (the little house)  I wanted it to be very basic and sweet, so this is what I came up with.  Looks a little juvenile to me, but cute.  I might give it one more try…

IMG_5046

Hand painting the title.  I HAVE to do this more often.  I think it’ll look better and better with practice.  But it’s such a pain to do stickers or Cricut and painting just seemed to easy…  Also stamped the journaling lines with a piece of corrugated cardboard.  Awesome technique and free!

IMG_5047

Swirly designs have been one of my favorites from the beginning of time.  But I must admit, I don’t have much of a gift for painting them.  This page still seems a little bare to me, but I’m done.  LOVE the picture of my honey and me.  And painting this was out of the box for me, which is always a good thing!

Thank you to Emily Falconbridge for putting together such a fun class and reminding me how much I enjoy this stuff!

 

Leave a Reply

