Year in Pictures–Week 27

175:365

IMG_4921

Friday, March 18, 2011

I’ve bragged about these wonderful candles before and I was so excited to see that our local market has started carrying them again.  (shipping has cost me a fortune, ordering them directly from Gatlinburg, TN)  This is my newest favorite scent:  Gum drops.  I know that it should remind me of Christmas but something about it smells like spring to me…

176:365

IMG_4932

Saturday, March 19, 2011

We invited one of the boys’ friends over to play and invited Boo’s best doggy friend too.  It was a little chaotic but wonderful!  (it was almost impossible to get all 5 of them in one shot…  only got half of Heidi…)

177:365

IMG_4965

Sunday, March 20, 2011

I’m a little discouraged about my first try at the Deceptively Delicious recipes…  This is the mac and cheese with hidden cauliflower in it…  Neither Scott nor the boys would eat it…  I thought it was pretty good and my puppies LOVED it…  But I was trying to get more veggies into my human children and husband…  Looks yummy, huh?

178:365

IMG_4961

Monday, March 21, 2011

I’m using my steamer more for veggies lately, trying to break the microwave habit.  From what I’ve read, the veggies retain more of their nutritional value this way…  I know they’re prettier!

179:365

IMG_5019

Tuesday, March 22, 2011

I was working on catching up on my online painting class this week and every time Scotty spotted paint and paint brushes, he had to get involved.  I love that he loves art!  Will does too, but not as passionately as Scotty.

180:365

IMG_5036

Wednesday, March 23, 2011

This is doggy dinner:  chicken and brown rice, green beans,  sweet potato/apple casserole and some doggy crunchies.  In my next life, I want to come back as one of my dogs.

181:365

IMG_5038

Thursday, March 24, 2011

Working on my final project for my online art class.  I had to order some of the ingredients for this project.  So it’ll probably be a couple of weeks before I can finish it…  It was meant to be art to hang on the wall, but Scott thinks it would make a beautiful table top…  So I might order a piece of tempered glass and do that with it…  still have to decide.

182:365

IMG_4896

Friday, March 25, 2011

I’m always looking for something additional, I could be doing to get well and strengthen my immune system.  So this week, I started drinking black and green tea.  (I don’t like tea, but I’ll drink it if it’s half as good for you as I’ve read.)  Also started taking mushroom supplements – shiitake, maitake, and reishi mushrooms have long been used in China and Japan to strengthen immune systems.  I love mushrooms and would have bought the real thing and cooked them up…  but they weren’t to be found in any of the 3 markets here in our little town…  But we do have a great little health food store that had capsule supplements!

The sky is trying to clear and the sleet has stopped.  We’re hoping to go to the 4H Fair in a little while…  The boys have really been looking forward to it.  Hopefully the weather will hold out…

Leave a Reply

