Year in Pictures–Week 26

169:365

IMG_4872_1

Sunday, March 13, 2011

Boo has discovered sun-tanning and she’s a big fan!

170:365

IMG_4877

Monday, March 14, 2011

Made homemade granola in an attempt to make Greek yogurt taste better…  lol  It’s tricky, when you want something sweet and you aren’t eating sugar or aspartame…  I think the granola will be yummy next time.  It’s not quite sweet enough this time. I used Stevia in place of the brown sugar.  The original recipe also calls for honey, which I completely spaced…  so maybe I’ll substitute agave for that next time.   Looks pretty, though.

171:365

IMG_4865

Tuesday, March 15, 2011

I had to go pick up a prescription for our little K.C. and showed up at the vet’s office just in time to see these tiny, brand new puppies!  Mommy had had an emergency c-section and was going to be fine.

172:365

IMG_4888

Wednesday, March 16, 2011

There are signs of life in our flower beds already.  The boys helped me clean up the garden barrels and the flower beds today!  It was a lot of work and I was so happy for their help.

173:365

IMG_4905

Thursday, March 17, 2011

We had a friend come over and play!  This is where Heidi runs to when she’s ready to have a break from Boo…  (Boo is relentless!)

174:365

IMG_4899

See that tiny little medicine bottle sitting on this list of drug precautions and possible side effects?  Do they expect us to read all this crap every time we take a pill?  (or do they hope we don’t read it…)  I was prescribed Cymbalta yesterday.  Yep, it’s an antidepressant.  Nope, I’m not depressed.  But they have found that it treats chronic pain very well and has less risk that most pain medication.  So I took my first Cymbalta pill yesterday.  First to hit me was the nausea…  for hours…  Then later, the insomnia. 

After much consideration, I’ve decided this isn’t for me.  Why do I want to take a systemic, daily medication that changes brain chemistry to help with depression when I don’t need it.  I can take my pain meds as needed, (4 or 5 times a month right now) and it’s out of my system pretty quickly.  You have to wean off Cymbalta, which could take months…  I just don’t see the wisdom in that…

 

One thought on “Year in Pictures–Week 26

Leave a Reply

