Year in Pictures–Week 25

161:365

IMG_4729

Saturday, March 5, 2011

Homemade stamps are so much fun!  I never would have done this  if it weren’t for my online art class with Emily Falconbridge.  It’s been so much fun!

162:365

IMG_4750

Sunday, March 6, 2011

And when I have all my stamps, paints and colors out, guess who else wants to create art…  I must admit, I love this project by Will!

163:365

IMG_4765

Monday, March 7, 2011

Had a lunch date at school with this one today.  He was in a GREAT mood and it’s so much fun to see normally Mr. Moody very, very happy!

164:365

IMG_4790

Tuesday, March 8, 2011

YUM!  (the tomato and basil one is awesome too!)

165:365

IMG_4811

Wednesday, March 9, 2011

We had parent/teacher conferences this week.  Both boys are doing great in school and we’re so happy and proud of them.  Will’s conference was the first “Student- led” conference that we’ve had.  He wasn’t quite as focused as I would have liked, but it was really cool anyway.  I loved watching him take charge and show me and tell me everything.  The goal that he’s set for himself, for the last quarter of the fourth grade is to make straight A s.  (He currently has 3 A s and 2 Bs).  I’m pulling for him!

166:365

IMG_4827_1

Thursday, March 10, 2011

Out to dinner with Mama and Daddy at Biaggi’s in Loveland.  The food was ok (as I find it usually is there) but the company was fun!

167:365

IMG_4838

Friday, March 11, 2011

Driving around in Longmont yesterday, it was very apparent there was a fire from the smell, but then we spotted the smoke, up around Lyons…  I hope everyone’s ok.

168:365

IMG_4843_2

Saturday, March 12, 2011

Another healthy discovery.  It’s so nice to not drink plain water all the time!  I’ve always loved sweet stuff, but when you eliminate sugar and aspartame from your diet, it’s tough to find anything sweet to drink…  Well, in addition to the Stevia sweetened Crystal Lite, I just found this SoBe lifewater.  It’s fortified with different mixes of antioxidants and vitamins in each flavor.  Also sweetened with Stevia.  I’ve tried 4 flavors so far and I’ve loved them all.  I’ll be buying these again!

Going to an early movie in just a little bit, with my three boys.  Then home for beef stew that is currently in the slow cooker, making my house smell like Heaven!  Going to be a peaceful, family Saturday!

Leave a Reply

