Year in Pictures–Week 24

154:365

IMG_4636

Saturday, February 26, 2011

A beautiful, beautiful day with all the windows open!

155:365

IMG_4635

Sunday, February 27, 2011

I have wanted some of this stuff for years!  YEARS!  This is Glimmer Mist.  It’s spray, shimmery paint stuff and it’s going to look awesome of some project real soon!

156:365

IMG_4667

Monday, February 28, 2011

My mother told me that I needed to try Greek yogurt.  “It’s good for you.  It’s delicious and it has lots of protein.”  So I bought one of every kind Safeway had.  (except Yoplait, because their list of ingredients had things I’d never heard of…)

157:365

Smokie-Norful-Approved-879x1024

Tuesday, March 1, 2011

One of the reasons I love American Idol so much, is that I get to discover all kinds of new music!  (usually music that I missed when it was first released or it’s a genre that I wouldn’t have been exposed to.)  Last night Stefano Langone sang “I Need You Now” by Smokie Norful.  I had never heard of the song or the artist before…  It was my loss and I’m happy to say I’ve already bought some of his music today on Itunes.  If you’d like to check out the BEAUTIFUL song that inspired me to look into it further, here’s a link:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CDpY-2M5dVo

158:365

IMG_4650

Wednesday, March 2, 2011

Freezing temperatures and a little moisture make beautiful art!

159:365

IMG_4663

Thursday, March 3, 2011

Warmer temperatures brought in an early Spring-looking storm.  I loved the little tunnel in the center of the storm.  Looks like my road was given safe passage! 

160:365

IMG_4656

Friday, March 4, 2011

Had lunch with this handsome young man this week!  I realized that it’s been far too long since I’ve done this.  Scotty’s lunch date is on Monday!  There’s something exciting going on every day next week and the boys can’t wait!  (among the exciting events, there are three days out of school!)

Bonus picture:

crystallight

Just wanted to give a thumbs-up to this new product.  I’ve gotten used to drinking plain water and I guess it’s probably still best for the body.  But when you’re in the mood for something tasty, try this.  This is the new Crystal Light sweetened with Stevia.  (not Aspartame.)  I like it a lot!

2 thoughts on “Year in Pictures–Week 24

  1. I have some of that new Crystal Light but havent tried it yet. I also have about a dozen bottles of Glimmer Mist that I need to use more often!

  2. Greek yogurt is nasty! Consistency of sour cream. It is high in protein tho. Maybe you will think differently.

Leave a Reply

