Year in Pictures–Week 19

125:365

IMG_3822

Saturday, January 22, 2011

I’m going to like this giant art project that my husband’s been working on!  (It’s going to be a little tricky to transfer this to canvas…  not sure if it’ll end up this lovely picture of baby Scotty and me or something else…)  But I’m loving the baby picture!

This original picture was a one of those self-portraits when you hold the camera out in front of yourself…  It was taken at the “big, fancy, new mall” (which is what the boys called it) in West Des Moines, Iowa.  (Jordan Creek Mall)  We did lots of play dates there, when the boys were babies.  Fun, fun, fun memories!

126:365

IMG_3868

Sunday, January 23, 2011

A pretty, little, revamped corner in my house.  This is the hallway to the master bedroom.  It’s a very dark spot in our house…  not anymore!

127:365

IMG_3870

Monday, January 24, 2011

A beautiful morning!  Leaving home to take little boys to school, we all noticed how blue the sky was…

128:365

IMG_3920

Tuesday, January 25, 2011

I treat myself to an hour at The Coffee Corner and knitting needles on days that I have physical therapy.

129:365

IMG_3950

Wednesday, January 26, 2011

Homework time.  Every weekday.  1 – 2 hours each afternoon.  I’ve learned to adjust.

130:365

IMG_3990

Thursday, January 27, 2011

A sweet note from my sweet, 10-year-old boy.  In case you can’t read the picture well, it says, “Dear Mommy, With a heart of love within me, to you.  Sincerely, Will”

Love that boy!

131:365

IMG_3954

Friday, January 28, 2011

As my husband keeps reminding me, winter has just begun.  But that little coffee mug with spring flowers on it, is making me think of this year’s garden.

I was actually considering not having a garden this year because of the grasshopper plague we’ve had the last couple of years and the fact that I spend lots of time away from home during the summer.  But when I told my family that I might not do the garden, the boys offered to help water and Scott said he’d miss the homegrown tomatoes…  (not to mention that my fuzzy kids would miss the tomatoes…)  So I guess, at the very least, there’ll be tomatoes and basil this year.

2 thoughts on “Year in Pictures–Week 19

  1. NO snow! So wild to see that with all of us in the NE completely buried. Pretty sky!

    I am thinking about no garden this year, too. Our new yard is almost like being on top of a mountain — poor soil, rocky, lots of pine trees. VERY different than the black dirt in Iowa. Plus? SNAKES. Lots of them. I don’t do snakes. I DO NOT DO SNAKES. I’d rather sit on my patio like a redneck and shoot them with a lil shotgun that’s how much I hate snakes. Did I mention I hate snakes?

    That pretty much rules out a garden. Eric swears he’d take care of a garden but he has no time. i’m content with a big pot of cherry tomatoes grown on the safety of my patio. We’d seriously miss homegrown tomatoes though.

    1. No, No, No, if I had snakes there’d be NO GARDEN! I can totally relate on that one!

      I tell you what, though, I’d choose your trees over a garden any day. Like you said, you can always put a tomato plant in a container. (there are no trees where we live in the panhandle of Nebraska… NONE. I miss them.)

      We’ve had an INCREDIBLY mild winter this year, so far. It’s hardly seemed like winter at all… I’m not complaining, though. It’s been a nice change.

Leave a Reply

