Year in Pictures–Week 18

118:365

IMG_3616

Saturday, January 15, 2011

Will’s birthday cake this year looked like some kind-of spooky Over-the-Hill design, but actually it was copied from cover art from his current, favorite video game, Black Ops.  I baked and Daddy decorated.  It’s our tradition.

119:365

IMG_3679

Sunday, January 16, 2011

A surprise from my honey.  We stopped for a coffee while we were in Colorado and came home with two of these pretty, Christmas-y mugs.  (Neither of us noticed the snowflakes inside the mug til we were drinking from them.)

120:365

IMG_3685_1

Monday, January 17, 2011

The girls, playing.

121:365

IMG_3704

Tuesday, January 18, 2011

I’ve always thought this is so cool!  That mountain in the middle of the shot is Pike’s Peak in Colorado Springs.  It’s over 100 miles away in this shot.  I love that I can see it, that I recognize it and know where it is.  Makes me feel like I belong.  Over the years I’ve learned to recognize the Twin Peaks, just west of Longmont, CO, where my folks live and the Flatirons in Boulder.  You can see them from all over the Front Range and it’s so much fun to know what they are.  It’s impossible to get lost anymore…

122:365

IMG_3761

Wednesday, January 19, 2011

Smiling, happy Goldendoodle girls!  Heidi got to come over and play with Boo for a little while.  They had a ball!

123:365

IMG_3772

Thursday, January 20, 2011

Aren’t these adorable?  I broke down and bought a pack and my boys ate the whole thing in one day…  before I even knew it, they were gone.  Those children have no concept of a “serving size.”  Ok, I’ve been guilty of that too, but I CAN honestly say that I’ve never eaten a whole package of Oreos in one day!

124:365

IMG_3786_1

Friday, January 21, 2011

A surprise from my honey, this little frame is made from Bamboo and it’s called a Boo Box.  Her name is Boo and my nickname is Boo…  Scott knew I had to have it!

Tomorrow is Celebration #2 for Will’s 10th birthday…  We’re having 6 kids over to dinner, cake and playing.  Wish us luck.  Pictures to follow…

Leave a Reply

