Year in Pictures – Week 15 and 16

100:365

IMG_3458

Tuesday, December 28, 2010

A pretty day, before our first big snow of the season and all the geese in the Nebraska panhandle were visiting the Cabela’s pond.

101:365

IMG_3477

Wednesday, December 29, 2010

Having lunch at the Olive Garden with Guh and Umpa.  My handsome Doodle, being his charismatic self!  lol

102:365

IMG_20101230_141640

Thursday, December 30, 2010

Getting ready for yet more testing…  There’s been no new definitive news about my health.  All my vitamin levels came back at the extreme low end of normal, meaning, according to my doctor, not worthy of treatment.  According to me?  I’m hoping getting my numbers back up into the middle or high end of normal is going to make me feel like a new woman!  Meanwhile, there are a couple more things to rule out…  one being mental health.  (shit, I don’t care if they need to treat me for “crazy”, as long as it works!)

103:365

IMG_3497_3cropped

Friday, December 31, 2010

Just hung out at home, with this big girl.

104:365

IMG_3527

Saturday, January 1, 2011

My baby turned 10!  No, this pitiful excuse of a birthday cake is not the real thing!  He’s having a party, down in Colorado, with all the “Colorado cousins” on the 15th.  But we couldn’t let the real day go by without some kind of celebration.

105:365

IMG_3504

Sunday, January 2, 2011

Just a pretty shot, showing all those new Christmas lights that Scott put up for us this year.

106:365

IMG_3516

Monday, January 3, 2011

Gorgeous sunset.

107:365

IMG_3552

Tuesday, January 4, 2011

The boys, showing off their new robes and matching slippers that Grandma made them for Christmas.  Just like when they were babies, I love when they’ve just gotten out of a bath…  they smell so good, I can’t help but hug and kiss them…   lol

108:365

IMG_3556_1

Wednesday, January 5, 2011

Awesome little self esteem boosting project that Will’s class did.  I think it’s destined to be on a scrapbook page.

109:365

IMG_3432

Thursday, January 6, 2011

I love that Bee likes playing Chess.  I had to look up all the rules on the internet before I could play with him, but we had fun.  (Chess set was one of his Christmas presents this year.)

110:365

IMG_3359

Friday, January 7, 2011

Showing off some more Christmas gifts.  These jammies were a gift from Guh and Umpa.  When the boys opened them up, everyone thought they were going to be way too big…  They fit perfectly.  Our boys are growing like weeds!

All the indoor Christmas stuff is down now and put back in the store room.  Haven’t been able to get outside because of the snow, but I’m glad we still have a little Christmas still left up to enjoy.

Summer will be here before we know it.

One thought on “Year in Pictures – Week 15 and 16

  1. I have been thinking of you over the last few weeks – I do hope you get answers soon! I love the picture of the Christmas lights & the sunset.

Leave a Reply

