Year in Pictures–Week 10, 11 and 12(Part 1)

64:365

IMG_3022

Monday, November 22, 2010

My Christmas cactus is trying to bloom.  The poor thing is really in such sad shape that I may only get this one flower.  It’s home has been on top of a very tall entertainment center for a couple of years now.  Slowly the lack of sun light has taken a toll on the poor thing – and it was easy to not notice, since most of the plant was out of my line-of-sight.  I pulled it down to dust it last week and immediately decided it needs a new home.  It now lives in front of a big bay window.

65:365

IMG_3023

Tuesday, November 23, 2010

The reason I fell behind on my blog entries…  Scary, huh?  (scary to me too.)

66:365

IMG_3028

Wednesday, November 24, 2010

Will, getting ready for one of his best friends, turning 10 years old!

67:365

IMG_3032

Thursday, November 25, 2010

Thanksgiving Day.  Our plans changed pretty dramatically, at the last minute.  We had plans to spend the day with family, in Colorado, but duty called and Scott stayed put, in order to be available for work.  We had a lovely, small dinner at home and were joined by a wonderful friend!

68:365

IMG_3044

Friday, November 26, 2010

Scott and the boys made this together and it was DELICIOUS!

69:365

IMG_3073

Saturday, November 27, 2010

My Dood at his friend’s birthday party.  Everyone had a great time!

70:365

IMG_3078

Sunday, November 28, 2010

On my way to Colorado for yet another doctor appointment.  But I got to see a beautiful cold front come in…  I love watching the weather change in this part of the country.  It’s quite a show sometimes!

71:365

IMG_3087

Monday, November 29, 2010

Had lunch with my Mom and Dad at the cutest, little pizza parlor in old town Longmont, Colorado, Abbondanza Pizzeria.   The food was awesome!

72:365

IMG_3091

Tuesday, November 30, 2010

I hate grocery shopping.  It has to be done, but I hate it.

One thought on “Year in Pictures–Week 10, 11 and 12(Part 1)

  1. I am with you on the grocery shopping – a horrid chore! I far prefer farmer’s markets and gorumet stores where I just buy what looks good, not from a list!

Leave a Reply

