Feeling more and more like myself…

IMG_3092

I love these Christmas bells.  They’re close to 40 years old.  My mother bought them when I was a very little girl and has passed them down to me this year.  Each bell lights up.  They’re in great shape and they’re so special to me.

I’m sorry I’ve been neglecting my blog.  I usually am very excited about sharing things here, but just haven’t been feeling well lately.  It’s taken much longer than I anticipated to feel better, but the doctor assures me that the recovery time has been normal.  And the last 2 weeks, I’m happy to report:  I’m feeling much, much more normal again! 

I think I have a pretty high threshold for pain, but the daily headaches, neck pain, shoulder and back pain has really had me feeling sorry for myself.  For weeks I had almost constant pain, then after recovering from the spinal tap, I would still have pain most of the time, but I’d have stretches of 5 or 10 minutes of normal – and it encouraged me.  The last 4 days, I’ve had much more “normal” than I have had pain.  And when I realize that I feel pretty damn good, (and this is new for me) I thank God!  The absence of pain is DIVINE – and I thank God!

2 thoughts on “Feeling more and more like myself…

  1. ugh! Tina nobody could feel that much pain and not feel sorry for them selves. I’m glad it’s getting better though.
    Love the bells they’re so pretty!

  2. The bells are lovely – I love those traditions that can be handed down and are still so cherished!

    I am glad you are feeling better – being in constant pain is so difficult and I am glad it has eased up for you (& I hope it stays that way)!

Leave a Reply

