Year in Pictures – Week 4

This week started out pretty tame, but about half way into it, it got REALLY CRAZY!

21:365

Sunday, October 10, 2010

A peaceful Sunday morning at home and a surprise for my little boys:  Boo Berry cereal.

(which is only special to our family because it’s her name)

22:365

 

Monday, October 11, 2010

Had one of our friends over for dinner and ate out on the deck.  Love the night-time lighting!  Our little maple tree is already gone for this year.  We didn’t get any fall color to speak of, after most of the leaves suffered greatly from 3 springtime hail storms…  My two maples never fully recovered from that…  (have I mentioned lately, that I LOVE my new camera?)

23:365

Tuesday, October 12, 2010

I enjoyed a tour around my Mom and Dad’s garden after an afternoon of being poked and prodded by doctor #1.

24:365

Wednesday, October 13, 2010

Doctor #2 was successful!  And just for the record, spinal taps SUCK.  I didn’t get any relief from the post spinal headache until 5 days after the procedure.  It’s been pretty miserable.  It had to be done, as they confirmed on this day that my intracranial pressure was too high and could have been causing all my problems with vision, headaches and neck pain.  I should be on the road to certain recovery now!  And here’s a look at the bruising on my lower back:

25:365

Thursday, October 14, 2010

I don’t get to see that tattoo very often, you know, with it being on my lower back and all…  When Will was in preschool, he told his teacher that, “Mommy has a flower on her butt."

26:365

 

Friday, October 15, 2010

At DIA, getting ready to take off on their first-ever airplane trip!  They were very happy and excited.

27:365

Saturday, October 16, 2010

The whole family had a blast helping Scott’s grandfather celebrate his 90th birthday, in Michigan!  We could only fly out for the weekend and it was HARD, but now that we’re home and rested again we realize it was SO WORTH IT!  It was so awesome to see everyone and get to know some of Scott’s extended family even a little better!  What nice, NICE people.  I’m so blessed to be part of this family!

One thought on “Year in Pictures – Week 4

  1. I am glad that they have finally figured out what is wrong and I do hope you are getting better! How great that the boys got their first plane ride to celedbrate such a milestone birthday!!

Leave a Reply

