Year in Pictures – Week 3

14:365

Sunday, October 3, 2010

Bee’s been leaving love notes around the house for Scott and me this week.

15:365

Monday, October 4, 2010

Spooked puppies, hiding in our bedroom.  What scared all three of our fearless, brave, strong fuzzies?  The fly swatter…  We had an influx of the nasty little critters this week.  I’m anxiously waiting for the first hard freeze!

16:365

Tuesday, October 5, 2010

Trying my hand at canning this week.  (first time ever.)  I’ve always been kind-of intimidated by this process,  but now, having done it, I’m not quite sure why…  I made a small batch of applesauce, which the boys have mostly eaten already.  And in this picture is chunky, spiced peach butter, mostly destined to be Christmas gifts, I think.

17:365 

Wednesday, October 6, 2010 

Met a friend (my co-room parent buddy) at The Coffee Corner to make plans for fun stuff happening in the next few weeks in Will and Ella’s classroom.

18:365

Thursday, October 7, 2010

Little miniature rose that my honey bought for me a couple birthdays ago.  We planted it in the front flower garden and forgot to move it before building a deck on top of it…  A couple times this year it’s had a flower poke out.  This shot was taken after a nice, cool autumn rain storm. You can even see the water shimmering on the petals.  (love my new camera!)

19:365

Friday, October 8, 2010

Blessed with a beautiful double rainbow and an energizing cool front on this day!

20:365

Saturday, October 9, 2010

Spent the day in Fort Collins, shopping and eating out and just having fun! It was awesome.  Got a great start on little boy Christmas shopping!  Got home around 10:30 and slipped into a peaceful coma!

One thought on “Year in Pictures – Week 3

  1. That rose shot is amazing!!I love the double rainbows too! I have thought about giving canning a try but never have. I did refrigerator pickles & jam last year & they were good. This year time just got away from me!

Leave a Reply

