A LITTLE about ME

     I’m usually pretty happy.  If I’m bored, I can usually find entertainment.  If I’m mad, I can hug my husband.  If I’m sad, I can hug my husband.  (he “gets” me.)  I’m usually pretty happy.

     I love my husband more than anything ever, in my life.

     I like most everyone.  I give everyone the benefit of the doubt, long after most people have given up.  (I still wonder if O.J. was framed…) 

     I believe in my heart, that basically, people are good and we’re all doing the best we can.

     I love my children more than I ever thought possible and I’m so thankful that they’re here.  I try to be a good Mom to them.

     I try not to hold onto negative feelings.  I try to let them go.  I don’t enjoy drama or politics or worry.  I don’t like being a victim and I don’t want anyone to feel sorry for me.

     I find it almost impossible to ask for help.  I’m painfully aware of asking for too much.  I don’t want to risk that…  ever.  I have an irrational fear of disappointing the people I love.

I don’t have many friends but I do care about a lot of people.  I’m not a very good friend because it’s hard for me to put myself in someone else’s hands.  I don’t like feeling vulnerable.  It’s very unpleasant.  I’m way to sensitive and I get my feelings hurt way too easily.

I’m a home body and I like having lots of time to myself.  I’m very productive and centered when I have time to organize my thoughts.  Otherwise, I can seem scatter brained.  (my husband will confirm this.)

So that’s a little about me.  I’m a nice person.  I try to do the right thing.  I have a good set of morals and a healthy work ethic and a desire to please God (even though I don’t talk about that a lot.  It’s a personal thing for me… my relationship with God.) 

I’m a good person.

One thought on “A LITTLE about ME

Leave a Reply

