Finally… Some Knitting

     I’ve had 30 minutes of work left to do on this baby sweater for a couple weeks.  Just didn’t have the spark it takes to get excited about knitting right now…  But having this finally finished has gotten my wheels turning again.

     I was so excited, in fact, that I sent a picture of the sweater to Katherine soon as it was done.  She’s the mommy of the baby for whom the sweater was made.  The sweater seems to be a little bigger than the intended newborn size, so I wasn’t in a huge hurry.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

     Now that it’s done, I have a really bad cold and don’t want to expose the new baby to bad germs…  So maybe in a week, when I’m all well, I’ll deliver this little surprise to it’s owner!  I can’t wait to see it on him!  I hope they like it.  To me it looked like a great, functional, user-friendly sweater for a little tiny baby.  It’s made out of organic cotton, EXTREMELY soft.  Gosh, I hope they like it.

 

 

 

     So next on the list of knitting things to do is to finish the Through-the-Loops Mystery sock from last October…  (yes, I said last October…)  I’m a little further along than this picture depicts, but not much…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

     And after the socks, of course I should probably finish Scotty’s Christmas present…  Geesh, I’m terrible.

One thought on “Finally… Some Knitting

  1. The baby sweater is adorable! I lost my knitting desire for a few weeks but it seems to have found its way back to me so I hope yours comes back soon!

Leave a Reply

