An Ordinary Sunday Afternoon at Home

     An actual knitting post.  Imagine that!  I’ve been working on this neck warmer and the farther and farther along I got, the less and less I liked it.  So, I got on Ravelry.com to see how others have been changing it up and ran across an idea or two that I like a lot!

     My first problem with this project is the stockinette roll.  Don’t like it!  I don’t know why it didn’t occur to me that this was how it was going to be…  I know stockinette curls…  duh…

So the following are a few ideas:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This idea I love:  seed stitch all the way around.  I’m in the process of doing this right now and I’m liking it a bunch.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

     Got one long side done and I’m half way done with the second long side.  Still have to youtube-it to find out how best to knit a button hole on one of the skinny sides…  So now my dilemma is this:  Do I want it to button like the gray one in the above picture?

 

 

 

 

 

     Or do I want to close it like this one?  Isn’t this beautiful?  I can’t decide.  I found this one on Flickr.com and I can’t find a pattern anywhere that is similar…  So I’m thinking of closing my neck warmer this way…  Now that I think about it, though, it might be too long…  And then I’ll just have to wing it and make another that looks like this…

     Since losing 80 lbs now…  yep, 80!!!!!  I’m getting cold-natured again.  And actually I don’t know if it’s the weight loss or the hysterectomy last winter that’s making me more cold-sensitive, but I don’t care, I’m just loving it!  I love wearing long sleeves, sweaters, sweatshirts.  Just love it!

     So, let me know what you think about the finishing touches on the neck warmer, if you’d like.  I’d appreciate the input.

     And in closing…

     A gratuitous puppy shot! 

2 thoughts on “An Ordinary Sunday Afternoon at Home

  1. The first neck warner with all the buttons is the prettiest. But as you know I\’ve never and never will like something high around my neck. hehehehe.

  2. The top one looks more casual and warmer to me. The second one looks a little dressier and more open. I\’d make both.CONGRATUATIONS!!! 80lb is soooooo freaking great!!!!

Leave a Reply

