Am I allowed to be happy then?

      Today is Tuesday, January 12, 2010.  I quit my job at the local preschool last Thursday afternoon.  It was an unpleasant departure and the feelings of doubt and second-guessing myself are still pretty constant.

     I don’t regret my decision.  I would do it again.  But I feel badly for not having been able to resolve the problems.  Frankly, I don’t know if I could have.  I gave it two good tries and failed.

     My honey says I need to get over it and move on.  He thinks I’m over-analyzing and worrying needlessly.

     So, I wonder, am I allowed to be happy then?

    

One thought on “Am I allowed to be happy then?

Leave a Reply

