One Year Ago Today

100_7809 I wonder if we might still have outdoor lights this year?  Honey?

Don't the boys look happy in this shot?  Especially looking at Scotty's  smile because I continue to be stumped about some behavior issues that have popped up since I went back to work.  Today was a paticularly bad day and I'm exhausted just thinking about it.

Went to a workshop for my job tonight that focused on why preschool-age children are the way they are.  That level of development goes from age 2 1/2- 7!  How can you compare a 2 1/2 year old with a 7 year old????

After working at the preschool for a few weeks now, I was beginning to think that I wasn't expecting nearly enough of Scotty (or both boys).  After this workshop, I'm beginning to think that I might be expecting too much…  I'm really stumped.

Leave a Reply

