Why did I never think of this before?

101_4115 I stumbled on it kind-of by accident.  I wanted to crunch these candies up in big pieces…  but 5 pulses later in the food processor and I have peppermint flavored sugar!  Which isn't what I was going for, but good in all kinds of different ways!101_4306 

I know, for a fact, that's it's delicious in coffee and low-fat hot chocolate.  Safe to assume it'll be yummy in regular hot chocolate too…  I bet it would be awesome on top of ice cream!  (I don't eat ice cream anymore, so maybe I'll spike Scott's ice cream…)  I'm very pleased with myself right now!  {giggle, giggle}   

2 thoughts on “Why did I never think of this before?

  1. What a fun idea, and I LOVE the little container (as you well know!). By the way, you can borrow my size 3 dpns…. let me know and I’ll bring them over this evening around 6:30-ish when I’m out.

Leave a Reply

