It Makes Me Feel Like a Good Mom

101_3767

I've always loved going to the farmer's market.  Our little market here in BFE is just a pitiful little thing compared to the farmer's markets I've been to in the Southeast, when I was a little girl!  But it's better than nothing!

One of my fondest memories from childhood is  snapping green beans from the farmer's market, on the back porch with my mother.  Pee-Oui, Banjo and Missey (the three poodles) not-so-patiently-waiting for bites of raw beans.  They loved them!  My pups NOW really don't think much of raw green beans…  But if you're talking cheeseburgers, they're in!

101_3773 Can't wait to eat this!  Green beans, potatoes, onions, garlic and a little Italian herb blend.  I'll put a little butter on it when we eat it.  Yes, as a matter of fact, the boys WILL eat it!101_3778

So, I bought the corn because the lady selling it told me how to microwave it…in the husk.  And look at those purple peppers!!!  I've got to find something special to do with those!  That one lone tomato was left out of the batch that I froze on Saturday, just in case we needed a fresh tomato.  (You never know when you're going to need a fresh tomato!)

2 thoughts on “It Makes Me Feel Like a Good Mom

  1. I don’t do well with corn or things in a “shell” either, unless it’s soft like peas. I also wouldn’t do well wtih those potatoes or peppers. I miss green pepper! Like in fajitas, which I love…

Leave a Reply

