My heart won’t survive if he grows up to be a race car driver…

101_3485 He loved the soap box derby.  I mean loved it.  Could not get enough of it.  Was very sad when it was over love it.

And every time his car would take off, at the top of the hill, my heart would skip a beat and I couldn't start breathing again until he reached the bottom of the hill. 

Niether one of our boys crashed, but I saw others crash and I would just sink down until the kid was confirmed ok.100_0950

Our Bee won second place.  Not too shabby!  He was beside himself when the first place kid gave him a high five.  It was so awesome to watch this normally bashful little boy shine!

2 thoughts on “My heart won’t survive if he grows up to be a race car driver…

  1. That’s AWESOME!! Way to go B!
    Ethan LOVES NASCAR but says he doesn’t want to drive one because “they can get hurt real bad and sometimes die”
    Can’t argue with that.

  2. I hear ya! My boys are very into fast cars, and it makes me SOOOO nervous! I don’t think they plan on growing up to be race car drivers, but I imagine that if they own the Lambourghini’s and Ferrari’s that they dream about then driving fast will be part of their plans. Eek!

Leave a Reply

