A Boy and His Tomato

101_3200 Yep, both pups got tomatoes, in the backyard today.  They were so happy. 

It's been a perfect summer Saturday, catching up on stuff around the house.  The boys have been working on the Soap Box Derby car for Cub Scouts. (the race is next weekend.)

It's been really hot and sunny today, not a cloud in the sky all day.  (that kind of super bright sunshine that starts this time of year, that to me, is the first sign of Autumn coming.)

Sometimes there's nothing better than the whole family staying home all day, doing our own things, but being home together.  It's been a really nice day.

One thought on “A Boy and His Tomato

  1. What a lovely day! (And what a cute puppy!) That picture reminded me of a picture we have of our middle son (Jonah) taking a bite out of a green tomato in my mom’s backyard and making a funny sour face. I don’t know why, but that popped into my head when I saw your post! 🙂
    How the heck are ya, by the way? Seems like I haven’t seen you in ages. I could use a knit night one of these days! Life has been so crazy lately, but I think I’m seeing a light at the end of the tunnel.
    Talk to you later!
    -Marie

Leave a Reply

