It’s Right Around the Corner

Fallroad

My Favorite time of year is coming upon us pretty quickly.  Is there something wrong with me?  Because I enjoy the anticipation of autumn almost as much as the time itself.

With school starting up next week and getting all these Halloween e-mails and catalogs in the mail, I'm thinking about fall!

I was hoping that I'd be going off to a new job when my boys went back to school, but it doesn't look like that's going to happen.  I still want to work, but my requirements are pretty rigid and there isn't anything open in our little town of 6000 people right now that meets those requirements. 

But I get it.  And I'm kind-of proud of myself for getting it.  Right now?  It's all about enjoying what I have and not worrying about what the future brings.  Like fall, it's going to come, given just a little more time, I guess.

2 thoughts on “It’s Right Around the Corner

Leave a Reply

