“You have a rough life, honey,” he said. “I know. It’s terrible,” I replied, laughing.

101_2439_02 I'm very pampered.  I admit it.  I have a pretty easy life.  Of course anyone can find things to stress about, but it really is pretty difficult for me to find much to fret about.

One day, while in Colorado last week, my mom kept the little boys and I met my two cousins for a day of extreme pampering.  Started out at this cute little spa in Fort Collins.101_2448_02

Then Hu-Hot for lunch.  Everything was delicious.  Note to self:  no matter what you think, broccoli is not your friend any more!101_2437_02

Starbucks, because we weren't enjoying the day enough already…

 

101_2450_02A sexy, purple car to toodle around in…

101_2454_02

And pretty toes, thanks to the spa lady, to enjoy for the next couple of weeks.  Also my first ever pair of flip-flops.  I think I like them, but I still don't understand all the fuss.  I do love my new sparkly pink toes, though… 

I know I'm spoiled by my husband and I try not to take anything for granted. 

So… I'm thinking about going back to work soon and I'm wondering,  "Will I still have time to have fun?"  I've come to the conclusion that you have to make the time!  This is the stuff that makes you feel like you have a life.  I might have to let a few things go:  hang ups about whether or not the sheets have been changed this week and the laundry is caught up.  (really does anyone ever catch up on their laundry?  If so, I want to know your secret!)  But I know I can work and have fun.  I haven't worked since Will was born.  It's already been nearly 9 years…  I haven't ever been a working mom.  I think it's going to be an exciting new endeavor for me.  And just another opportunity that has opened up because I've lost a bunch of weight.  I'm able to do a lot more now and not get completely worn out.  What a blessing this surgery has been in my life already!

Alright, in closing,  (kinda long winded today, huh?)  have you seen the two New Moon sneak peeks from Comic Con?  Here's the link:  http://www.newmoonmovie.org/2009/07/higher-quality-new-moon-movie-clips-from-comic-con/  .  CANNOT WAIT!  They've also added some cool stuff to the official New Moon website, here's that link, if you'd like to check it out too:  http://www.twilightthemovie.com/  FUN STUFF!  I saw the trailer in the theater this past weekend, and although I've watched it a dozen times on the internet, it was just like new in the theater…  (yep, I'm hopeless.)

2 thoughts on ““You have a rough life, honey,” he said. “I know. It’s terrible,” I replied, laughing.

  1. For me, being a working mom just makes me feel good. Sure, I go through the usual pangs of missing out on being home with them, but thats only in the summer now. I do enjoy working. I enjoy getting dressed for the day and having a purpose. I know stay-home moms do the same thing, but I know I wouldn’t feel that way. Being a stay-home mom just wasn’t for me.
    One thing that you will find about going back to work. Besides the social interaction you will get, you will also find that the times of pampering are even more appreciated, because you are making a special point to get it done.
    Good Luck, and I look forward to reading all about it!

Leave a Reply

