For Today, June 22, 2009

 100_1172
For Today…

Outside my window- a baby maple tree, my seedling pumpkin patch and a small, red tractor

I am thinking- I love this idea, that I was introduced to this morning on Ali's blog.  I'm going to make it a tradition, ever so often.

I am wearing- not "skinny" jeans, but skinnier jeans, a belt and a short-sleeved, pink cotton top.

I am reading- Voyager, the third book in the Outlander series.  (Lovin' it, Trish!)

I am hoping- to have lost another couple of pounds when I check in with the doctor on Wednesday

I am creating- a cute, little piece of artwork, showcasing the change in seasons…

I am praying- for sunny weather and health for a dear friend

Around the house- played in the waterslide, now the pool's up.  Devan's here and going to detail Uncle Scott's car today.

 
One of my favorite things- having the boys home all day, during summer break

A few plans for the rest of the week- getting my hair colored today, Will gets his braces tomorrow, down to the skinny doctor on Wednesday and Cub Scout camp this weekend!100_1396

Here is a picture thought I am sharing with you-  Began the boy bedroom transformation yesterday, got Scotty's room almost completely done. 

One thought on “For Today, June 22, 2009

Leave a Reply

