It’s been a very long time…

100_1296 In 1997 and 1998 I poured my heart into trying to open a bakery.  I practice-baked all our old, southern, family recipes and had people taste test them for me, for months.

I think this was, by far, the most popular recipe.  They are carmel brownies.  In the decade that Scott and I have been married, this is the first time I've made them for him.  I was thinking of entering them into the county fair this summer and wanted to try out the old recipe.  He took them to work for a birthday party today.  Can't wait to hear if they went over well…

Leave a Reply

